Interiors

Als wir 2017 zum ersten Mal die Häuser von Atelier ordinaire sahen, waren wir von den minimalistischen Holzarchitekturen des Straßburger Büros begeistert. Für uns sind die Räume der Häuser von Atelier ordinaire selbst wie gut gemachte Möbel. Außen und Innen korrespondieren perfekt. Es gibt kein störendes Element – nur Volumen aus Holz, weiche Übergänge und klare Linien. In Zusammenarbeit der beiden Büros entstand eine Serie von Fotoshootings mit unseren Möbeln in Architekturen von Atelier ordinaire.

Collaboration STATTMANN / Atelier ordinaire – Provence, Dezember 2018

Für das erste Shooting von CURV CHAIR und CURV TABLE haben wir uns ein drittes Mal mit Atelier ordinaire zusammengetan. Sie hatten gerade ein Haus fertiggestellt, das spektakuläre Ausblicke auf die provenzalische Landschaft bot. Die Besitzer waren zwei Wochen zuvor eingezogen und wir fanden Kreidezeichnungen der Kinder auf den Planken der Terrasse. Die Farben der Innenwände gefielen uns sehr.

Produkte:
CURV CHAIR, CURV TABLE, ADD STOOL

Fotografie Adrian Niessler (Pixelgarten).
Architektur ATELIER ORDINAIRE / Thomas Walter. Provence, France

Collaboration STATTMANN / Atelier ordinaire – Burgund, April 2018

Atelier ordinaire entwarf ein fantastisches Holzfertighaus mit Blick über die Weinberge von Beaune. An einem sonnigen Tag im April, kurz vor dem Einzug der Eigentümer, statteten wir das Haus mit verschiedenen Möbeln von STATTMANN aus.

Produkte:
ADD STOOL, PROFILE CHAIR, PROFILE BENCH, PROFILE TABLE, PLUG SHELF

Fotografie Julien Renault.
Architektur ATELIER ORDINAIRE / Thomas Walter. Burgundy, France

Collaboration STATTMANN / Atelier ordinaire – Bretagne, März 2017

Für unser erstes Shooting mit Atelier ordinaire entschieden wir uns für dieses Haus in der Bretagne mit seiner auffälligen verkohlten Fassade – eine traditionelle Technik zum Schutz des Holzes. Wie bei anderen Projekten von AO öffnen die großformatigen Fenster das Hausinnere zur umgebenden Natur. Die durchdachte Fertigbau-Holzkonstruktion sorgt für ein extrem angenehmes Raumklima und das Haus kommt fast ganz ohne Heizung aus.

Produkte:
ADD STOOL, PROFILE CHAIR, PROFILE TABLE, PROFILE BENCH

Fotografie Thomas Walter.
Architektur ATELIER ORDINAIRE / Thomas Walter . Brittany, France

Interiors

When we discovered the work of Atelier ordinaire in 2017, we were fascinated by minimalist prefab houses. For us, the rooms in the houses of Atelier ordinaire are themselves like well-made furniture. The outside corresponds exactly with the inside. There is no disconnection – only wooden volumes, soft transitions and clear lines. We cannot picture our furniture in a better space. The collaboration of the two offices resulted in a series of photo shootings using the architectural spaces created by Atelier ordinaire as a setting for our furniture.

Collaboration STATTMANN / Atelier ordinaire – Provence, December 2018

For the first shooting of CURV CHAIR and CURV TABLE we teamed up with Atelier ordinaire for a third time. They had just completed a new wood house offering spectacular views on the Provencal landscape. The owners had moved in two weeks previously and we found their kids’ chalk drawings on the terrace boards. We also liked the colours on the interior walls.

Products:
CURV CHAIR, CURV TABLE, ADD STOOL

Photography Adrian Niessler (Pixelgarten).
Architecture ATELIER ORDINAIRE / Thomas Walter. Provence, France

Collaboration STATTMANN / Atelier ordinaire – Burgundy, April 2018

Atelier ordinaire constructed a fantastic prefab wood house opening on the vineyards of Beaune. On a sunny April day, a few days before the owners moved in, we fitted out the house with items from the STATTMANN collection.

Products:
ADD STOOL, PROFILE CHAIR, PROFILE BENCH, PROFILE TABLE, PLUG SHELF

Photography Julien Renault.
Architecture ATELIER ORDINAIRE / Thomas Walter. Burgundy, France

Collaboration STATTMANN / Atelier ordinaire – Brittany, March 2017

For our first shooting with Atelier ordinaire we chose this house in Brittany with its eye-catching charred façade – a traditional method for protecting the wood against the weather. As with other projects by AO, the large windows open the interior towards the surrounding nature. Due to the clever sustainable wood construction, the indoor climate is extremely pleasant and the house requires practically no heating.

Products:
ADD STOOL, PROFILE CHAIR, PROFILE TABLE, PROFILE BENCH

Photography Thomas Walter.
Architecture ATELIER ORDINAIRE / Thomas Walter . Brittany, France